Getting Healthy, Happenings and Thoughts, Team In Training

She’s Caught the Bug

When I bought my bike shoes I wasn’t aware that a person’s feet swell when riding. The last time I wore them they murdered my fat swollen toes. So, I have passed them onto Patty.

Here she is on the trainer practicing unclipping…

So, we got her all set up and when her dad got home from work we went for a ride. She was nervous and excited. You would think the girl had been using those shoes and pedals forever. She’s a natural!

The first time I tried riding clipped in I fell in the front yard. My little girl didn’t fall once! Not even in the front yard!

We had a good ride tonight. I think Patty is ready to graduate to a big girl road bike. I am pretty sure she has caught the biking bug. She wants to go super fast! Maybe Santa will bring her one for Christmas. 😉

I got new shoes and pedals yesterday…They are cute and match my bike.

Leave a comment